Programme of Meetings and Workshops

Our meetings are held from 2.00 to 4.00 p.m. in Waltham Chase Village Hall

Winchester Road, Waltham Chase, SO32 2LX, usually on the second Saturday of each month.

Programme for 2022


Saturday 8th January Speaker: Janet Clare She believed she could and so she did.


Saturday 12th February Hayling Island Piecemakers Show and Tell


Saturday 12th March Speaker: Vendulka Battais My love of cathedral windows

Sunday 13th March Workshop: Vendulka Battais Cathedral window techniques


Saturday 9th April  

Exhibition quilts to be handed in


Saturday 30th April and Sunday 1st May - OUR EXHIBITION AT ROOKESBURY PARK

Saturday afternoon speaker: Joy Salvage: An Obsession with Log Cabin


Thursday 12th May: Coach Trip to the Spring Quilt Show at Malvern


Saturday 14th May Speaker: Gill Theokritoff Don't look at the back

Sunday 15th May Workshop: Gill Theokritoff 


Saturday 11th June Speaker: Amelia Leigh A common thread


Saturday 9th July Speaker: Gail Lawther Inspiration from history


Saturday 16th July: Workshop: Mini Log Cabins Joy Salvage


Saturday 13th August Social meeting with cream tea


Saturday 10th September Speaker: TBA


Saturday 8th October Speaker: Nicky Barfoot Dolls, nudes and dog heads!


Saturday 12th November Solent Stitchers Show and Tell


Saturday 10th December AGM and social meeting


Quilters Guild logo