Programme of Meetings and Workshops

Our meetings are held from 2.00 to 4.00 p.m. in Waltham Chase Village Hall

Winchester Road, Waltham Chase, SO32 2LX, usually on the second Saturday of each month.


Workshops are held in Rookesbury Hall, Newtown from 10.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.


Visitors are welcome to our meetings - 3 admission charge.


PROGRAMME FOR 2019/20

Saturday 9th November 2019

Speakers:     Bourne Quilters:  Show and Tell

Saturday 14th December

A.G.M. and Christmas Social Meeting


2020

Saturday 11th January 2020

Speaker:    Penny Bicknell:  Two Sides of the Coin

Saturday 8th February

Speaker:  Helen Sill :    How Textiles Changed my Life


Saturday 14th March

Speaker:  Jackie Dimmock:  The Good, the Bad and the Downright Funny


Saturday 11th April

Speaker:  Dr Martin Gregory:  History of the Sewing Machine


Saturday 9th May

Speaker:  Greta Fitchett:   Travellers Tales

Sunday 10th May

Workshop with Greta Fitchett: Moroccan Pots


Saturday 13th June

Speaker: Roxana Pallett of Hannah's Room:  Beauty of Batiks


Saturday 11th July

Speaker:  Vendulka Battais:  My Love of Cathedral Windows

Sunday 12th July

Workshop with Vendulka Battais:  Cathedral Window Technique


Saturday 8th August

Social Meeting with a Cream Tea


Saturday 12th September

Speaker:  Joy Salvage:  An Obsession with Log Cabin


Saturday 10th October

Speakers:  Wittering Quilters:   Show and Tell


Saturday 14th November

Speaker:   Yvette Ness:  Project Linus


Saturday 12th December 2020

AGM and Christmas Social meeting




Quilters Guild logo